The Blogger Princess

Fashion, Food, Beauty, Home & Travel Digital Magazine

Yay, long weekend is finally here! My way of spending the long weekend is by taking a productive and relaxing workcation trip. This is the perfect opportunity to go on a well-deserved break I’ve been wanting. My initial plan was to visit Cebu and fly to Boracay, but I was unable to leave the house because my husband was serving in the barangay elections. I moved my long weekend trip to October 31st-November 4th, but I had to change my destination because the Cebu airport was closed on November 31st, 1st, and 2nd. I decided to arrange our trip to Boracay instead.

By the time this blog post is published, you have already seen my social media posts. I’ll give you an idea of what I’ll cover during my long weekend workcation/bleisure.

Why do I keep coming back to Boracay?

Let me admit it. I have been head over heels in love with Boracay ever since I set foot in our world-class paradise. What keeps me coming back? I became enchanted by the following:

⭕️ the jaw-dropping and incredibly fine, powdery, and smooth white sand

⭕️ the gorgeous clear and turquoise waters

⭕️ the stunning and breathtaking crimson sunset

⭕️ the vibrant nightlife

What to expect in this Long Weekend Trip?

Well, since it’s a bleisure trip, I came up with the following:

🏝️ MyHalloween 🎃 Celebration in Boracay

It will be my first time to spend Halloween 🎃 in Boracay, and I am kinda excited to glam up in my Halloween outfit. I’m curious if the parties have started and how do they spend it this time. Of course, we’re willing to indulge in treats. Just no tricks, please.

🏝️ Hotel ocular 🏨

I will be having a series of ocular visit for TripsDiary Travel and Tours. Our goal is to provide you with more options for your next Boracay vacation. I’ll present you with the various room types/categories and hotel amenities.

Last year, I was able to feature the ocular visit we’ve done in the following hotels 🏨:

With the Shangri-la Boracay Communications Team

Shangri-la Boracay

Movenpick Boracay

Belmont Boracay

Savoy Hotel Boracay

The District Boracay

Coast Boracay

Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Patio Pacific Boracay

The Tides Hotel Boracay

Due to the short notice, I believe we will only be able to have a few ocular visits this time.

🏝️ Hotel review 🏨

By watching my daily updates on my page and Instagram, including photos and videos, you will be able to determine if each hotel is good enough to be your next home in Boracay. In addition, I will give a comprehensive review of each hotel and share my recommendations on my blog.

The hotel names will be divulged on my daily updates, so stay tuned 😄

To give you an idea, here’s what I will include in the review:

  • The location 📍
  • The lobby and check-in experience
  • The hotel amenities
  • Our room (room tour)
  • What I liked about the hotel
  • Suggestions
  • Overall recommendations

🏝️ Food trip diaries 🍔🌭🌮🥗🥪🍕🍟🥓🍲🥤☕️

I am a very picky eater— I don’t eat seafood, beef, and pork. I’m more into chicken 🍗, pasta 🍝 pizza 🍕 desserts 🍨, tropical beverage 🥤 and coffee ☕️

This is quite challenging 😥, choosing the food to order for each meal, considering that I also have to set a daily budget for each day.

I will also feature the daily breakfast 🥞☕️ in our hotel.

🏝️ OOTD 💃

It’s time to show off my fashion style with everyone 😁. It’s actually a combination of old and new outfits, and of course, it’s a challenge for me to mix and match until I come up with a perfect style.

🏝️ Series of FB live

It’s time to reconnect with my followers, and take them with me in Boracay virtually.

🏝️ My daily activities

This long weekend trip will allow me to share my experience and help you plan your next BORACAY trip. Just try to send an email or message me on Tripsdiary’s Facebook page and I will try my best to respond despite my vacation mode. It might not be on time, please understand (because of the holiday break), but I will allot time in the evening.


I hope you are as excited as I am. Please follow my Facebook page and Instagram accounts, and make sure to subscribe here so you won’t miss an update.

Feel free to comment here or send a message to jasmine@thebloggerprincess.press if you have any requests or would like to collaborate with me.

Love,

Leave a Reply