The Blogger Princess

Fashion, Food, Beauty, Home & Travel Digital Magazine

My First Impression of Alta Vista de Boracay

I went to Boracay with the rest of my family to forget about everything and unwind. I thought it was a wise decision to stay in a loft suite at Alta Vista de Boracay We just came from a 3d/2n stay in Ambassador in Paradise . In just a matter of minutes. I already felt the huge difference in terms of comfort, service, and class. Ambassador in Paradise may be a bit old-fashioned, but our family was comfortable during our stay.

I knew for a fact that it was located in Yapak, and there was no shuttle service from there to D’Mall because the main road was under construction at that time. The multicabs and the other vehicles had to take another route. We didn’t have any choice but to commute from Citymall (the pick-up point) to D’Mall.

Being far from the crowd is not an issue for me.  In fact,  a month before the Boracay closure in 2018, I was there with Hubby and Shane and we stayed in Fairways & Bluewater.  It was far from the parties and action in the White Beach, but we have enjoyed our stay.  I was thinking that staying there would be the same experience, but my dream turned into a nightmare.

Find the best deal with HotelsCombined.com

Our Arrival

The lobby was clean, modern and very large so I was excited to see our loft suite.  I liked the surroundings and the pool as well.

sunset

THE CHECK-IN PROCESS

the front desk staff at Alta Vista de Boracay
check in at Alta Vista de Boracay

Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk staff were courteous and patient in explaining the rules and regulations. I had lots of queries because I didn’t want to have any hassle with our stay, and we will be leaving a day before the check out because we will be transferring to Estacio Uno on our last day.

stubs and wifi password  during our stay at Alta Vista de Boracay
The Most Affordable Meetings On The Market

THE ROOM

Our room assignment was the Hymettus Building in the 3rd floor.  I thought each building has a pool just like in Fairways.

The Hymettus Building at the Alta Vista de Boracay

The corridor wasn’t inviting at all.  Based from what we saw, we already had a sneak peek on what to expect inside.

the corridor at the Alta Vista de Boracay

I was disappointed when I saw the loft suite. It wasn’t as elegant and classy as what I have in my mind.

728x90 Free Shipping on Orders $99+

There was a small living area with an old and dusty-looking sofa and a veranda with no breathtaking view.

Our suite can accommodate 4-6 pax, but the supplies were only good for two. There were two sets of plates, spoon, and fork, and glasses, Even the free bottled waters, sachets of coffee and tea are also good for two pax. I had to call the Housekeeping Department to request for additional slippers.

One of my favorite place in the hotel room is the bathroom where I can soak in the bathtub and relax. Unfortunately, there is NO bathtub in our suite, and I didn’t like the toiletries either. There was a separate small shower area and toilet with no lock, so there is no privacy at all. There was a small vanity area where you can blow dry your hair and check how you look.

toiletries at Alta Vista de Boracay

The veranda has no breathtaking view, and we just used the table there once when we ate our dinner, and we only used the area for drying our clothes.

Best of Vegas Generic

THE LOFT BEDROOM

the loft room at Alta Vista de Boracay

We moved to the other bed because it wasn’t safe for our five-year-old kid as he is fond of jumping, and he might fall. There is just a small space where we can move. Honestly, I was bored to death because there was no television in the loft room. The tv is in the living area, and my father used it to watch sports all the time. Though the hotel gave us a wifi password, it was useless because there was s very weak signal in the resort. I ended up using my mobile data as usual.

BREAKFAST

I’m a very picky eater and I’m very particular with what I eat.

breakfast at Alta Vista de Boracay

As long as there is egg, chicken, pasta and congee, I’m okay with the breakfast buffet.  It’s just that I didn’t like the taste.

Food was just average, and they had limited choices. Our tummies were full, but we didn’t enjoy the tasteless food and the whole buffet breakfast experience.

THE PUKA BEACH EXPERIENCE

If there’s one thing that I like about Alta Vista is that they give their guests exclusive access to the Puka Beach. The shuttle service brings the guests from the pickup area in the resort to the beach and vice versa.

waiting for the shuttle to the puka beach
thumbs down for Alta Vista de Boracay

We waited for an eternity for the shuttle service. It was the guard’s fault– he urged us to be seated, and he said he would inform us if we can already go to the vehicle. If we hadn’t taken any initiative to check, we would have missed the trip again.

towel area puka
family pic at the Puka Beach

They provide the guests with towels and a space with tables and chairs where they can put their things and eat.

SHUTTLE SERVICE

They have a shuttle service that takes the guests to the City Mall and Puka Beach. If you would like to go to White Beach, you had to go on your own and rent a multi-cab.

at the waiting area waiting for the shuttle service
minimart at Alta Vista de Boracay

THE INFINITY POOL

There is only one swimming pool– the infinity pool near the lobby. The view was amazing, but it wasn’t like Fairways, wherein you can have pool-hopping just like what we did before the Boracay closure in 2018.

jacuzzi at night Alta Vista de Boracay
selfie pool view Alta Vista de Boracay

WHAT THEY CAN IMPROVE

1. Add more room supplies like slippers, coffee, tea, toiletries.  The family suite is for 4 to 6 pax so the supplies should fit the number of people in the room.

2. They should also do something about the WIFI connection because most of the guests are hooked to social media.

3.  Add delectable and variety of food in the breakfast buffet.  The guests will come back if their tummies were also satisfied.

4.  Add more amenities like gym and kiddie area so the guests can enjoy and won’t be bored.

5.  Add a television in the loft room.

MY RATING:

Rating: 2 out of 5.

There’s one lesson that I have learned. Do not be deceived by photos in the website.  Definitely, I won’t go back to Alta Vista de Boracay anymore– it’s just a waste of time and money.

CONNECT WITH ME!

Join 4,658 other subscribers

One thought on “A Disgusting Summer (A Review of Alta Vista de Boracay)

Leave a Reply