The Blogger Princess

Fashion, Food, Beauty, Home & Travel Digital Magazine

A day before my birthday I was given two special treats:  first was the discounted membership fee @ Fitness First and after a 20 -25 minutes ride from Robinsons Metroeast, I had a relaxing and destressing session in Z Spa.  It is located on the 2nd Floor of Ace Hotel & Suites in United cor. Brixton Streets, Pasig City.  They just opened this October that’s why most of you are not familiar with Z Spa yet.   The spa itself (with the area of 460 square meters) is well-maintained (literally spotless because the owner is very particular with cleanliness and hygiene).  The interior design is impressive as well.  The furnitures and home decors are made of  wood because it is associated with the meaning of Z in Zosima which is life.

img_2642

 

 

 

 

Upon entering, we were welcomed by their receptionist and after that, we waited in their lounge and we had our welcome drinks.  I have learned that it was the owner, Ms. Chat, who personally prepares the refreshing cucumber juice with ginger and lemon.

img_2648

 

 

I have chosen to have the Coco Body Scrub (for anti-aging) but after talking to Ms. Chat, I decided to have the Mother of Pearl Body Scrub (for whitening) instead.  I was actually intrigued because she told me that i will be amazed of the result.  (There will be a separate post  about my Z Spa Experience).

img_2595

There are two hallways.  The first one has De Luxe rooms for the Thai & Swedish Massage with a common CR and the other one has Executive rooms (with own CR, sauna, bath tub and shower area).

img_2667

This is the room for single person used for the Thai massage.

 

The De Luxe rooms for two and three persons

img_2663

The common CR

Below is our executive room (for two persons) where I had the body scrub.  Like the De Luxe Rooms, all rooms are also air-conditioned.   I liked the privacy and comfortability that we had.  We started the treatment at 3pm and because we were so relaxed, it ended at past 7pm.  My therapist, Karen, was very friendly and she made me feel comfortable.

 

 

 

For you to appreciate the place more,  I have here a video of the lobby.  It would be better though if you will visit in your free time and destress just like what I did!

 

 

Here are the services that they offer:

Thai Massage  (60 mins-P750) (90 mins-P1100) (120 mins P1300)

Swedish Massage  (60 mins-P850) (90 mins-P1200) (120 mins P1400)

 Foot Reflex (90 mins-P970) (120 mins P1250)

Body Scrub

Mother or Pearl Body Scrub (90 mins) P2200

Coco Body Scrub (90 mins) P2000

Underarm Whitening Treatment (Package of 6 sessions) 5 + 1  P6,800

This Underarm Whitening Treatment is soooooo interesting— honestly, I need this for my Boracay escapade this coming April 2018; however, another option is for you to have the body scrub at least twice per month to have a glowing effect in your skin.  Their slimming service is something also to be watched out for and they will offer it SOON.  The skin tightening service is quite interesting.  This is the perfect solution for those who are dying to have nice legs and arms this coming summer.  This is actually my problem, hihi!— once I have solved my problems with my weight, the problem is that my skin sags.

In Z Spa, all the therapists were professionally trained.  They have certificates from TESDA and had one month training from DOH.  One thing that I also like is that they are kid-friendly.  In fact, they allowed my daughter Shane to stay in my Executive room to watch cartoons, have a hot bath in the tub and a have a calming foot wash.

 

 

This is definitely worth a try!  To be pampered and relaxed, you may visit them and see for yourself.

Z Spa

2nd Floor Ace Hotel & Suites United cor. Brixton Avenues, Kapitolyo, Pasig City

http://myzspa.business.site/

0917 117 2428

 

Disclaimer:  This post was made possible by Z Spa but everything in this article is based from my own judgement and my ideas are not influenced by the management.

3 thoughts on “Introducing Z Spa: The Perfect Place to Destress in Metro Manila

  1. Thanks for the good writeup. It actually was a enjoyment account it. Look complex to far added agreeable from you! However, how can we be in contact?

    Like

  2. Enjoyed reading through this, very good stuff, thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply