The Blogger Princess

Fashion, Food, Beauty, Home & Travel Digital Magazine

One of the things that I include when I travel is not only to discover about interesting activities to do, places to eat and hang out, but also a spa that you can recommend to my readers.  I know that most of us have a busy schedule and we need to squeeze our precious time to destress.  In 2017, I have discovered four of the best spas in the Philippines.  Please take note that I do not recommend all the spas that I have visited.  I may probably post some photos or videos, but to recommend or feature the spa or  service is something that I am careful of.    I do not want to mislead the public with false information– so when I recommend something, I believe that it would be beneficial to the other customers as well.

(The sequence of the numbers are not according to the ranking, but to the first one that I have visited.

  1.  TIRTA SPA (April 2017)

Sitio Malabunot, Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, 5608

https://www.tirtaspa.com/

 

How can I forget about my summer escapade in paradise?  Tirta Spa made me feel like a queen when I visited Boracay.  From the moment I enter their gates til I hear the sound of the gongs announcing my arrival, and the professionalism of the front desk officer, Rose,  when she welcomed me with a glass of calamansi drink prepared personally by the owner’s mother, I was mesmerized and flabbergasted.  Not only the sight of their impressive architectural design, luxurious villas, classy Asian furnitures, relaxing ambiance and awards of excellence are the proofs why Tirta is the best spa in Boracay Island– it is their excellent service to their clients.

lady and april

Tirta’s professional therapists

biodroga presentation

 

I had their Anti-time Facial and body massage for 2.5 hours.  My therapist, Ms. Lady started with the foot wash ritual.  She explained to me about the products that she will use prior the treatment.  I left the spa with an incredible feeling and even my family members noticed the different glow in my skin.

2.  Z SPA (November 2017)

2/F Ace Hotel, Brixton cor. United St., Pasig City

I was really impressed with the cleanliness and elegant furnishings that Z Spa has.  The place is very spacious- 400 plus square meters with VIP and common rooms.   I had the Swedish massage and Coco Body Scrub in their VIP room. The room had clean beds, TV, with own bathroom (with private Sauna room, bath tub and shower.

 

massage

What can you ask for? I have totally enjoyed everything that I almost forgot about the time.

INTERESTING THINGS THAT YOU SHOULD KNOW:

1. The owner, Ms. Chat, personally prepares the apple cucumber welcome drinks.

24991211_10212168554863899_2965192425969508210_n

2.  Ms. Chat personally makes sure that the therapists are really good.  They have the simulation test wherein she acts as the client.  If you can’t please her, you won’t be a good therapist– so in order to be one of the Z Spa attendants, you should pass her standards.

3.  Ms. Chat is very particular with the cleanliness of the spa.  She personally checks if the rooms are clean.

4.  They use all-natural products and NO MINERAL OILS.

When I visited, they just opened the spa so I think they have added more services now.  The underarm whitening is something that it quite interesting.  You should try that.

3.  SOULSCAPE SPA Marcos Highway (December 2017)

2/F The Pinnacle Plaza, Marcos Highway, Cainta, Rizal

receptionists.jpg

Finally, I’ve discovered a classy spa near our location.  It’s very convenient to me because in just few minutes, I am already there.  Here are the different areas in their spa:

 

Soulscape is a part of my Christmas glow achievement and of my beauty routine to achieve my summer-ready skin and stress-free look this coming April.  These are the treatments I had in my visit last month.

  1.  The Minty Peppermint Anti-Dandruff Treatment

This is the one that I really need as of the moment because my hair is exposed to dirt.  After the spa treatment, at home, I noticed some white flakes fell on my clothes.  I found out that peppermint has this ability or should I say magic to drive away all the flakes in your hair and to maintain its shine.  Until Christmas, I got rid of the flakes, but when I travelled to Baguio City on the 27th, I noticed that it went back.  I think I have to include this hair treatment in my spa package everytime I visit Soulscape.

2.  Kojic Salt Body Scrub

kojic salt body scrub

Kojic Salt Body Scrub

This is also a must in my list as I am obsessed to anti-aging treatments.  Aside from that effect, it also reduces stress and improves blood circulation.  They also have the coffee and gluta body scrub.

3.  Collagen Face Mask

collagen face mask

Of course, as part of the beauty routine my face needs to be smooth and younger looking as well– that is already included in my list.

4.  60-minute Anti-Stress Massage 

This should be included in your Create-A-Spa package once you have decided to book an appointment with them.  I will guarantee that you will be relaxed and destressed.

4.  BELFREI SPA BAGUIO 

2/F Ayala Technohub, Camp John Hay, Baguio City

26197056_10212341118897892_1929154624_n

I have included this in my recent press trip to Baguio and I am very impressed with their service.  I travelled for almost 5 hours and we were hella stressed but it was all worth it.  The customers have to book ahead of time because have a large volume of customers waiting– no wonder why they have 2 branches.  The one I visited in Camp John Hay is the 2nd branch.  The one in SM Baguio is there for a decade already.

I had their Indulge Package (facial, foot spa and massage) because I was in a hurry.  Next time I go back to Baguio, there’s no way that I won’t be able to have that Belfrei Pamper package that includes the body scrub.

 

MY SPA HORROR STORY: (I opted not to give the name of the spa as it would be a mean thing to do.  This will serve as a warning the next time that you choose a spa for your destressing session).  

Not in all times, you will be relaxed when you are in a spa.  Be careful in attractive flyers and ads, when you actually reach the place, it’s like a haunted house and the service is even terrible.  The furnishings seemed filled with dirt and instead of soothing music, you will hear the laughter of the people.

I didn’t use the toiletries because those are yucky and the weird thing is that I didn’t feel relaxed after the massage.  Usually, after a massage i won’t be feeling any pain as what I have experienced in the spas i’ve mentioned above but this one, I felt I was beaten after.

I think they should have genuine concern for their clients because if they were satisfied, they would come back and recommend the service.  I actually have a dark spot here in my right cheek.  I think I got this after the pricking which I do not need at all because i do not have pimples at all.  Worst of all, the prices are quite expensive!  Make a thorough research before you visit a spa.  If you have seen one or two negative reviews, that’s the hint.  Don’t bother to waste your time.

This year, I will be featuring more posts about beauty secrets and I hope this blog post helped you in a way.  HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

Leave a Reply